Mama S, Uncategorized

Reflection

Hey, it’s Mama S here! Tonight while I walked the track with my fellow sole sister I couldn’t help but reminisce about how far I’ve come!  Two years ago I couldn’t even run on that track for 30sec without feeling like my lungs were in a vice grip and now I can run at least 3 miles!!  I swore up and down that I was not a distance runner and almost convinced myself I couldn’t get any better. It’s amazing what you can get accomplished with determination and lots of support from phenomenal friends!  I never thought I could have so much pleasure and pride from running but it is so worth any pain I may have felt before.

Leave a Reply

