Mama K (CD5K)

Heroes

he·ro
noun \ˈhir-(ˌ)ō\

: a person who is admired for great or brave acts or fine qualities

: a person who is greatly admired

As we’ve spent today reflecting on our nation’s heroes, I’ve also spent some time tonight thinking about the heroes close to home, my personal heroes that are within my circle of friends. Soleful Mamas had the best track night turnout ever. I’m so greatly inspired by each one of these ladies, new members and old members. Each Mama is on her own journey in life, each with her own story, each bringing a different cord to weave in the fabric of our connectedness. As I take a moment to reflect on the importance of today, I think about these heroes that are changing my life, one by one, one step after another. Thank you, my heroes, thank you!

-Mama K

On another note: We must celebrate the awesomeness of Mama D. Tonight she placed 2nd in her age category at a local 9/11 tribute run. I am most definitely inspired by Mama D and her fine running qualities. GREAT JOB, Mama D!

Leave a Reply

