Mama K (CD5K), Where I'm at now...

Santa Baby

Santa Claus

Lyrics rewritten by this running mama…

Santa baby, just slip a Garmin under the tree for me;
Forerunner 220, Santa baby,
So hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa baby, a little heart rate monitor too, light blue;
I’ll run up to you, dear; Santa baby,
And hurry down the chimney tonight.

Think of all the races I’ve missed;
Think of all finish lines that I haven’t kissed;
Next year I could run oh so good… if you check off my Christmas list.

Santa honey, I want Athleta, Lululemon…a lot,
Been a slogger all year; Santa baby,
And hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa cutie, one little thing I really need…
Some speed… new Mizuno shoe lines, Santa cutie,
So hurry down the chimney tonight.

Santa cutie, and fill my stocking with a headlamp and GU;
YakTrax for my old shoes, Santa baby,
and hurry down the chimney tonight.

Come and trim my office wall, with some race day bibs from anywhere at all;
I really do believe in you;
Let’s see if you believe in me…

Santa baby, forgot to mention one little thing… some bling…
Reflective for my night runs; Santa baby,
And hurry down the chimney tonight.

Hurry down the chimney tonight.
Hurry, tonight!

 

– Did I miss anything? Mama K 🙂

Read more: Eartha Kitt – Santa Baby Lyrics | MetroLyrics

2 thoughts on “Santa Baby”

  1. Mama k you are a hoot! Love this! Just one thing to add-Santa Baby, We do have just one more little wish, she missed, a bib for a 13 mile race, Santa baby, so hurry and sign her up tonight.

    Like

Leave a Reply

