Mama D, Training (read: Practicing), Where I'm at now...

What I learned in 2014? 2014 Highlights? Oh what to write…

I have spent the better part of the last week thinking about 2014 and all it had to offer, as I’m sure you have as well.  It’s been awhile since I posted anything so as I was un-decorating the tree (by myself, with no help, as I’m sure most of you Mamas out there experienced) I thought about what I wanted to share.  How about a Top 10 Moments of 2014?  Well, I think I already shared many highlights with you and Mama K has done a great job of keeping you updated on our recent escapades.  I learned a lot about running this year- how about a quick summary?  Again, every magazine cover right now is adorned with information about diet and exercise- I certainly wouldn’t be telling you anything that isn’t currently at your fingertips.  So, I am settling on giving you my wish list for 2015.  A list of what I am hoping for, for you, in the New Year.

make_a_wish

Here goes…

–  I hope you undertake something you thought you would NEVER do.  Start running.  Sign up for a race.  Sign up for a race that is further than you ever thought you would run.  Sign up for a race that requires you to swim, or ride a bike, or do something that scares you and makes your heart beat a little fast when you think about it.  No matter how big or how small you think it is, just do it;

–  I hope you bring a buddy along for the ride.  I can guarantee you will have more fun than you can imagine;

–  I hope you meet some new buddies along the way;

– I hope you learn something about yourself along your journey.  I am tempted to say that it’s impossible not to;

– I hope you buy yourself some really cool workout clothes.  You know the saying, look good, feel good;

–  And I REALLY hope you share your thoughts, your fears, your journeys and your SUCCESSES with all the Soleful Mamas out there!

And I hope you leave us a comment and let us know how you plan to blaze your trail of awesomeness in 2015!

Mama D

Leave a Reply

