Mama D, Mama K (CD5K), Mama S, Where I'm at now...

Marathon Eve

Surreal: (adjective) having the disorienting, hallucinatory quality of a dream; unreal; fantastic

marathon 4
Heading into the Expo for race bib and packet pick up

Surreal is the word of the day.  This whole experience is definitely dreamlike and magical, but scary and nerve-wracking.  Tonight we wake up at 2:00 am and head out the door at 2:30 to get ourselves to the Epcot lot.  Are we really doing that?!  I guess so.  We’ll line up in our corrals by 5:00 am.  Are we really doing that?!  Yep, that’s happening.  And then we’ll start running in the dark and 50 degree (hopefully) weather at 5:30 am. That can’t be right…. BUT IT IS! In 12 hours we’ll be starting the process… 12 short hours that are going to fly by and stand still all at once.  I suppose we’re as ready as we’ll ever be.

-Mama K

IMG_2874

Have I ever run before? I don’t think so.  It all seems so surreal…see above

– Mama D

marathon 3

I don’t even know if I can come up with words.  I keep going back and forth between “we’re on vacation and we’re hanging out” and “oh my god, this is real and we’re running 26.2 miles tomorrow.”  It’s surreal.

– Mama E (formerly known as Mama S)

marathon 2
Words to remember always!

 

1 thought on “Marathon Eve”

Leave a Reply

