Life with Kids, Mama D, Mama K (CD5K), Where I'm at now...

Hoping we make it…

We are about 24 hours away from our flight to Florida for the Disney Princess Half Marathon weekend and I think it’s safe to say that moms work really hard before a weekend away. So here’s how our fairy tale weekend began, a half a fortnight ago…



The excitement was quickly building…But a short time later….
  

And then…it’s as if I’d never stepped one foot in front of the other….


And then… I received an email from our airline asking if each of us wanted to check a bag for $35 one way? I thought to myself, “Self, why did we choose this airline and why did we think we could fit everything we need in a carry on?!” My light up tutu and Hokas take up an entire carry on. But I’m cheap so it looks like I’m leaving pajamas and make up behind.  I’ll be wearing the tutu for the flight. What do I care?!

Apparently Mama D was feeling the packing pressure as well…


And then… Distracted by trying to organize the next 36 hours and leave the house for a meeting…


And then… The magic of Disney (and my secret love for Yanni) brings us back to excitement…Mama D is so good to me….

And then…. As I cleaned up the living room tonight, instead of offering to lend a hand my 13 year old and I had this conversation:

Teenage Girl Child: “I know the pressure point that makes you pee. Can I try it on you?”

Me: “No. Can you please put your sneakers in your room?”

TGC: “I’ll get to that sometime this week. Hey Liam, I know the pressure point that makes you pee. Can I try it on you?”

Me: *freaks out*

And that, friends, is how moms spend the week before a destination race weekend.

Luckily, this time tomorrow we’ll be 🎶🎶🎶🎶leeeaaaaaaaving on a jet plane, don’t know when we’ll be back again 🎶🎶🎶🎶
-Mama K
 

7 thoughts on “Hoping we make it…”

Leave a Reply

